Donate Tickets

Responsibilities of Court’s Board of Trustees include fundraising, approving the strategic direction and plans of the theatre, approving and regularly monitoring the theatre’s annual budget and advocating for Court Theatre in the community. The Board works in close concert with the University of Chicago, which bears final fiduciary and legal responsibility and authority for the theatre. Together, the Board and University guide Court’s mission and vision.

Timothy Bryant, Chair
Linda Patton, Vice Chair
Joan Coppleson, Secretary
Michael McGarry, Treasurer

Mary Anton
Gustavo Bamberger
Joan Beugen
Cheryl Cooke
Keith Crow
Kenneth Cunningham
Derek Douglas
Kimberly Evans-Cole
Lorna C. Ferguson
Barbara E. Franke
Virginia Gerst
Mary Louise Gorno
Jack Halpern
Kevin J. Hochberg
Caryn Jacobs
Thomas Kittle-Kamp
Dana Levinson
Karen J. Lewis
Michael Lowenthal
Sarah R. Marmor
Christopher McGowan
Linda Myers
Joan E. Neal
David Oskandy
Neil Ross
Philip R. Rotner
Samuel J. Tinaglia
Mark Tresnowski
Marilyn Fatt Vitale
Margaret Maxwell Zagel

Honorary Trustee
Stanley Freehling

Stephen J. Albert
Bill Brown
Charles Newell
Larry Norman
D. Nicholas Rudall

Photo: Porgy & Bess (Michael Brosilow)